•  

    Adrian L.

    Chicago, IL

    1 friend

    54 reviews

    1 photo

     

    10/12/2017

    Rooms4Kids is amazing! We just purchased two beautiful beds for our girls and we couldn't be happier! Brad and Kyle are the NICEST guys. They are knowledgeable and friendly and will help you find what you need. We met Brad years ago at Rooms4Kids Evanston when our now 13 year old was just a baby. The crib and dresser we purchased back then are still in the family today, and the quality and choices of the furniture they sell now is just as superb. From beginning to end our experience was great. Even the delivery was on time, and well done! Raphael did an amazing job. Thanks again guys for all of your help! No doubt we'll be coming back to see you in the future.

    Useful 1FunnyCool

  •  

    Walter J.

    Chicago, IL

    0 friends

    5 reviews

     

     

    1/28/2017

    I came here to check out the bunk beds and came away with not only the bunk bed, but a new queen bed, trundle, and two mattresses, all at an excellent price.

    The place gets busy so don't be shy and say hello. Also, be sure to check the upstairs for some really great deals.

    Delivery was quite easy to schedule. The delivery men were on time and quite efficient. Plus, they will take your old bed set and assemble all your new furniture.

    The furniture itself is quite nice and sturdy. Well worth the price I paid. The memory foam mattresses are also great. Don't pay 2-3x for the same thing until you try out their three options.

    Overall, friendly service, great pricing, and easy delivery. I don't know what else one would want from a furniture buying experience!

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Zeina A.

    Arlington, TX

    0 friends

    9 reviews

    7/12/2018

    I was shopping for a bedroom set for my son in the Dallas, Texas area. All the furniture stores around here had poor quality and even the higher end were not great. I ran across Rooms4kids Chicago location online. I loved a bedroom set they had. I called and talked to Kyle (the owner) about the set. He was amazing and knowledgeable. I may have asked him a 100 questions and he was happy to Answer every one of them. I decide to order the set. I couldn't believe he was able to ship them to me in Texas for such an amazing price. He recommended a mattress as well that I purchased 3 of. I was skeptical about ordering online without seeing the product but with everything he described about the furniture was exactly what I was looking for. It was hard to believe because the price was amazing. I trusted Kyle and went with my gut. He shipped the entire set plus 3 mattresses to me in Texas for free!  I got my items in less that 3 weeks. Everything that Kyle said about the set and mattresses was on point. I was shocked at the quality of the items! I couldn't be happier with my entire experience and products. I would 100% recommend this place and they SHIP OUT OF STATE! Good customer service is hard to find and this place went beyond good customer service.

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Rasha M.

    Chicago, IL

    3 friends

    4 reviews

    8/11/2015

    Update: Rooms for Kids' customer service can not be beat. In November of last year, my husband and I were in the market for another kids bed so we hesitantly (read reason below) returned to Rooms For Kids. After speaking with Brad (the owner) we left extremely happy and extremely satisfied.  Brad helped us replace our under drawers with a more sturdy version. We also purchased a twin bed, trundle bed, mattress covers and two memory foam mattresses. We haven't had any problems and our guest have told us that the mattresses are the most comfortable mattresses that they've ever slept on. We will definitely return to Rooms For Kids!

    I've tried so hard to love this place. The customer service is great. The idea of getting high quality children's  furniture at a reasonable price is so promising. I loved the selection and wanted to  support a local business. We purchased a mattress, twin bed and the under drawers in November of 2012. The drawers were broken and wouldn't close by the end of December. We called the store after some months (procrastination) and paid for someone to come out and fix it. They were broken again within a month. They're still broken. I'm considering calling them out again or trashing the under drawers. So sad...

    Useful 1Funny 1Cool

  •  

    Khalilah P.

    South Holland, IL

    2 friends

    10 reviews

    5 photos

    11/28/2016

    Great customer service! The staff are very personable  and accommodating. The service and quality of their products are superb!

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Haley O.

    Chicago, IL

    11 friends

    5 reviews

    1 photo

    8/7/2015

     1 photo

    I am extremely pleased with my experience from start to finish. From the first call to inquire about the bunk beds (with Jeff) to shopping (with Kyle) and further calls it has been a pleasure. The delivery date options were very quick. The installation company associated were very polite, cleaned up after, and extremely fast install. After a lot of online research I knew right away the product was quality. The showroom floor had lots of options and variety. I didn't feel pressured, but yet felt taken care of in the buying process. I doubted the need for the stairs,  but as mentioned the safety and aid to change those top sheets make it well worth it. We are only 24 hours in...but know it is the perfect bunk for us!

     

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Maia G.

    Chicago, IL

    81 friends

    3 reviews

    1/5/2018

    I am thrilled I stopped in the store.  I had searched online for a full-size bookcase bed for a young teen.  At Rooms4Kids I obtained a much nicer, more modern looking, sturdier one made from REAL wood for a far better price than any other store I saw online or visited.  The sales rep. Kyle didn't not pressure you to buy anything, in fact he was pleasurable to talk to!  His father was equally as pleasant and they both gave us great deals.  They clearly have great pride in their furniture as it is a long-time family business, in fact they guarantee it and offer a buy-back program.  The delivery was very prompt and well built.  Wish I had stopped here when my teen had been a baby!

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Jake D.

    Chicago, IL

    6 friends

    115 reviews

    2 photos

    8/18/2016

    Fantastic service and a friendly staff.  Brad, the owner is genuine. We came in with our kids just to "look" and came out with solid bunk beds. The delivery/setup crew was quick and courteous. Highly recommend for your child's room needs. The showroom is extremely kid/ family friendly.

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Frannie R.

    Chicago, IL

    1 friend

    24 reviews

    3 photos

    8/16/2015

    This review is long overdue - great selection of bunk beds. Great customer service, they gave our sons toys after every visit. Don't be afraid to check out upstairs. We found an even more discounted bunk up there bc the paint color was slightly imperfect when comparing the beds together. You can hardly tell unless you know what color change you're looking for. Kyle was very knowledgeable. We got full bunk beds for a great price!

    I'm giving 4 stars because the initial bed delivery and set up was made without delivering the mattresses which was annoying. This was due I guess to a clerical error, however once this was noted, a very nice deliver man from there saved the day and delivered the mattresses. I feel so bad we forgot his name, he was awesome. So if that didn't happen, I'd give this place 5 stars.

    There's parking on the side of the building. Don't be afraid to climb the stairs of the furniture or test out the beds. They encourage it. Check this place out!

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Clark S.

    Chicago, IL

    772 friends

    15 reviews

    2 photos

    7/26/2014

     1 photo

     1 check-in

    Great service. Great selection. Great quality. What more do you want? Seriously, this place is the real deal. We got the recommendation off the NPN website. We are totally pleased. No hassle, no pressure sales approach. Worked with us as we changed our order a couple times. Items delivered and installed on schedule as promised. Overall from one small business owner to another, these guys are awesome. I give them my highest recommendation.

     

    Useful 1FunnyCool

  •  

    Rebecca C.

    Burr Ridge, IL

    1 friend

    21 reviews

    8/6/2016

    Great selection and prices, but even better customer service. Quick delivery and set up, would highly recommend!

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Pradeep S.

    Hillsboro, OR

    12 friends

    3 reviews

    6/2/2016

    We purchased a bunk bed with stairs for my three year old over a month ago and had it installed in our apartments. Jeff aided us during the selection process and promised me our daughter would love her new bed...she does. It has a study desk with more than 10 drawers for her clothes and she likes to read her books upstairs and sleep on the bed downstairs. As it happened, we had to move across the country to Portland and once again Jeff helped in sending his staff members to uninstall the bed for easy transport. Very professional with amazing choices, will definitely recommend this business to all.

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Katie J.

    Chicago, IL

    7 friends

    5 reviews

     

    7/10/2016

    We recently bought furniture for our 2 year old here. Kyle was great to work with, explaining all of the features of the furniture. Delivery was on time, they put the furniture together and in place quickly and we are very happy with all of the pieces so far!

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Rachel P.

    Oak Park, IL

    0 friends

    19 reviews

    7/19/2017

    We went to Rooms 4 Kids to buy a desk and beds for our kids because my parents had bought my own childhood furniture from them 25 years ago and it's held up great.  The furniture is practically indestructible, but still looks and feels great in a girls' room.  We found the delivery and building service to be on time and reliable.  There was a small problem with one of the under-bed drawer units; Rooms 4 Kids came out same-day to try to resolve, and then replaced it within just a couple weeks with a new unit.  Great furniture, great service, and a good price.

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Jennifer M.

    IL, IL

    3 friends

    74 reviews

    12/16/2016

    How did I not leave a review before?  I bought full sized bunk beds for my boys a couple of years ago - these are SOLID well-made bunk beds.  What a difference from the stuff we saw at other furniture stores, which looked like they would fall over in a sharp breeze.  Everything was delivered and put together, and we had noticed a crack in one of the support bars on the top bunk.  We called and they sent out replacement piece, and had it fixed right away.  We didn't have to beg or plead to have it done, they stood behind their furniture and got it right.  Fast forward to today and we still love these beds.  My son unfortunately got sick in bed recently and the waterproof pad didn't keep the wetness off the mattress...we tried like crazy to clean it up, but there it remained.  We figured we were out a lot of money on this mattress, but Brad and team came through and have corrected the problem and did it all with extreme kindness and understanding!  So glad we have found this store and this great family that runs an honest business.

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Maryam T.

    Chicago, IL

    1 friend

    11 reviews

    11/16/2015

    We had been looking for a bed for our son for a while and came across rooms 4 kids on a whim. We walked in and were greeted by Jeff who was warm, engaging, and friendly. Not sharky at all and gave us space to shop. We found a bed and within minutes found the perfect bed! Bought on Sunday and they delivered, setup, and took away old bed on Tuesday. No smell to mattress and we are all happy!

    UsefulFunnyCool

  •  

    Kourosh D.

    Chicago, IL

    1 friend

    7 reviews

     

    11/1/2016

    Great service, great selection.  We've bought furniture here several times throughout the years, and we keep coming back. They remember our orders, think about how things can be improved, and present clear options to make things cost

r4k-stacked-office (1).png

773-650-9300

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Corporate rooms4kids

Chicago Illinois United States

Never Miss an Update

We're here to help

Locations

 

Contact Us

Our Standards

0